Home SSA Future Live Events
Follow mtfc_thessa on Twitter

MTFC Fundraising

Joomla! AddThis

SSA Player of the Year

The SSA Player of the Year Trophy is awarded to the player SSA members vote as their player of the year. 

Below are the past winners of this award:



2001/02Bobby Hassell
2002/03Liam Lawrence
2003/04Rhys Day     
2004/05Alex Neil
2005/06Richard Barker
2006/07Alex John-Baptiste
2007/08Johnny Mullins    

Gary Silk

2009/10Alan Marriott
Louis Briscoe
2011/12Matt Green
2012/13Adam Murray
2013/14Matt Rhead
2014/15Ritchie Sutton


 Ryan Tafazolli

SSA Young Player of the Year - The Jack Retter Trophy

The Jack Retter Trophy is awarded to the Stags Young Player of the Season,  generally selected by the Youth Team Manager. 

The Trophy is named after the former Stags Supporters Club president, Club Historian and author of the definitive book on the Stags

"Mansfield Town - The First 100 Years". 

Sadly Jack passed away in 1999 and it was felt appropriate that there should be an award dedicated to him -

we could think of none more fitting than the award to the most promising youngster at the club.



1998/99Alistair Asher
1999/00Lee Williamson
2000/01Jamie Clarke      
2001/02Jake Buxton
2002/03Alex John-Baptiste
2003/04Callum Lloyd  
2004/05Daniel Sleath
2005/06Adam Jones
2006/07Lewis Trimmer
2007/08Ryan Goward 

Bill Logan


Sam Purcicoe
Scott Rodgers
Liam Marsden
2013/14 Danny Fletcher
2014/15Jack Thomas
 2015/16Tyler Blake